Skip to main content
Healthcare + Science

Vice President of Philanthropy

St. Luke’s Health Foundation
Boise, Idaho

St. Luke’s Health Foundation is a nonprofit organization established to develop philanthropic resources that support St. Luke’s mission: “to improve the health of people in the communities we serve.” The Foundation is responsible for cultivating and encouraging charitable support and ensuring that the wishes of donors are honored. St. Luke’s strategy follows a clearly defined path: meeting people where they are on their health journey — improving health and lives by delivering exceptional performance and outcomes in quality, access, and affordability.

The Opportunity

St. Luke’s Health Foundation seeks a Vice President of Philanthropy as it embarks on an organizational transformation as significant as the one that integrated an array of regional health centers and hospitals into one system nearly two decades ago. The Vice President will work in collaboration with St. Luke’s leadership and board members throughout the system to create bold initiatives to motivate and inspire giving while also developing cultivation and stewardship strategies and opportunities that keep donors excited and engaged. The Vice President will lead the overall strategy of a comprehensive fundraising program in support of philanthropic initiatives, including the management and oversight of the existing community foundations and their respective executive directors.

This Vice President of Philanthropy must be intrepid, have exceptional executive skills, and lead with a collaborative style. The ideal candidate will be a coach, builder, creator, innovator, and accelerator. They will be able to hold onto a vision and have the roll-up-their-sleeves attitude to accomplish it. This is an incredibly exciting time to join St. Luke’s Health Foundation and play a critical role in creating its future.

Still Looking

Be considered for future opportunities.

Our Offices
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Tennessee
  • Texas