Skip to main content
Education: Higher Education

Chief Development Officer

University of Texas at Austin, Cockrell School of Engineering
Austin, Texas

Ranked among the biggest and best research universities in the country, The University of Texas at Austin (UT Austin) is a leading institution with a bold, ambitious vision. It is the flagship school of The University of Texas System, which includes eight academic universities and six health institutions statewide. Its large student body, storied history, strong community, and richness of tradition have given rise to a proud alumni base of more than 484,000.

The Cockrell School of Engineering at UT Austin is a top-rated engineering education center that teaches students to push technological boundaries and develops creative solutions through groundbreaking research. The entrepreneurial spirit encouraged at the School helps translate that research into reality. Forbes calls the Cockrell School one of two “secret weapons” in ranking Austin the second most innovative city in the country. Dell, National Instruments, IBM, Freescale Semiconductor and other major companies actively recruit Cockrell School graduates.

The Opportunity

The Chief Development Officer (CDO) will provide leadership and management support to the development of the Engineering School’s individual giving programs including annual fund, major gifts, and leadership gifts. Additionally, the CDO will provide oversight and direction to alumni relations and corporate/foundation relations activity. In consultation with the Dean, the CDO will develop and execute the overarching strategy for the School’s individual giving program with a particular focus on annual and major gifts. S/He will give guidance to, and manage, the Major Gifts team, and assist with the management of the Annual Giving team. The CDO will also be responsible for supervising a major gifts portfolio.

Still Looking

Be considered for future opportunities.

Our Offices
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Tennessee
  • Texas