Skip to main content
Education: Higher Education

Director of Development

St. Christopher’s School
Richmond, Virginia

With over a century of rich history, St. Christopher’s has the reputation as a national and international leader in the education of boys, grades JK-12.

St. Christopher’s prides itself on developing the character, wisdom and life skills required to succeed in college and to make a positive impact as a leader in a rapidly changing world. Its non-traditional curriculum incorporates the concept of “educating the whole boy;” this approach is woven into the fabric of the boy’s experience and sets St. Christopher’s apart from other independent schools for boys. The School is accredited by the Virginia Association of Independent Schools (VAIS) and holds membership through the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS), the National Association of Episcopal Schools (NAES) and the International Boys’ Schools Coalition (IBSC).

The Opportunity

The Director of Development (DOD) is a high-profile position at the School and in the greater Richmond community, one that serves an ambassadorial role for St. Christopher’s. The ideal candidate will be a dynamic, thoughtful, and experienced development professional capable of seizing upon prior fundraising success and leading development operations to even greater heights. Reporting directly to the Head of School, the Director of Development will manage a team of development professionals and work closely with the School’s senior administrative team, as well as the School’s faculty, staff, alumni, parents, Parents Association, Board of Governors, Foundation Board, Alumni Board and the greater Richmond community. The DOD is someone who can both effectively lead staff and also serve as a superb frontline fundraiser. The ability to plan and execute a capital campaign is essential to the success of this position and of the School.

Still Looking

Be considered for future opportunities.

Our Offices
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Tennessee
  • Texas