Skip to main content
Healthcare + Science

Director, Philanthropic Gifts

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center
Seattle, Washington

For more than 45 years, Fred Hutch’s world-renowned scientists have been redefining what’s possible in cancer research, establishing an unparalleled record of excellence, and saving hundreds of thousands of lives. Fred Hutch combines innovative thinking with revolutionary technologies to personalize cancer care and make cures more affordable and accessible for everyone. Fred Hutch has extended its Nobel Prize-winning development of bone marrow transplantation to become a leader in developing T-cell immunotherapies, inventing tools to prevent, diagnose, and treat cancer, HIV/AIDS, COVID-19, and other life-threatening diseases.  

The Opportunity

On April 1, 2022, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center and Seattle Cancer Care Alliance (SCCA) merged to become Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center, a single, independent, nonprofit organization that is also a clinically integrated part of UW Medicine and UW Medicine’s cancer program. Fred Hutch now operates eight clinical care sites that provide patients with the latest cancer treatments and supportive services. Philanthropy is critical to Fred Hutch’s success. Fred Hutch is planning a comprehensive campaign that will drive growth and impact and seeks to hire up to four Directors of Philanthropic Gifts.

Ideal candidates will be strong communicators with a demonstrated track record of successfully closing gifts above $100,000. Candidates must be mission-driven, entrepreneurial, possess the ability to build relationships with a variety of stakeholders, be highly motivated, and share the organization’s commitment to eradicating health disparities due to systemic racism. The Directors will lead by example in collaborating with internal and external constituents to strengthen a culture of philanthropy and celebrate patient-family fundraising that supports Fred Hutch’s vision for the future.

Still Looking

Be considered for future opportunities.

Our Offices
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Tennessee
  • Texas